Egg Retrieval Eve!

Just wanted to take a moment to update you all on how I am feeling the day before our egg retrieval. I am so emotional, could it be the hormones? probably. Ive done pretty good at keeping the waterworks to a minimum until today.

We have so much to be thankful for: our jobs, our family, the kids that we had coming into this marriage but it’s still feels like something is missing. This past year has been so tough, especially on me, in terms with facing something that I never thought that I would have to deal with: being unable to have a baby.  I think today has been so emotional because I feel like we are one step closer to our ultimate goal, but there is still so much that is standing in the way or could go wrong.

I am trying to be positive though, and know that God has our back and all of this is in his plan!

Just praying for a quick, painless, and safe retrieval. Please send some luck, prayers, and thoughts our way! I know with Dr. A, his anesthesiologist, and the new direction team I will be just fine!.

Leave a Reply

